Login


Not a member? Register! Forgot Password?
Tuesday - September 16
PST: 4:24 AM   -   MST: 5:24 AM   -   CST: 6:24 AM   -   EST: 7:24 AM
VIEW LIVE SHOWS
Live Shows Appear Here When Broadcasts Begin


See Schedule
Select Channel
The Rick Amato Show Host: Rick Amato
Obama's Economy, Hollywood, & California Politics Air Date: 10/31/2012 2:00 PM


On today's show, Rick Amato has guest Steve Frank, publisher of "California Political News & Views", to discuss some of the week's hottest political news.  Rick and Steve talk to Representative Thad McCotter (R-MI), via phone, about the U.S. economy under Obama.  While Obama's economic plans aren't working, he points to Spain as an example of a country creating "green" jobs.  Spains unemployment recently hit 25%.  In segment 2, comedian Sutton Porter talks about France's path to socialism forecasting their economic decline.  The third segment has a very exciting guest, Dennis Rice, CEO Visio Entertainment.  Dennis talks about his upcoming movie, starring Andy Garcia, that looks at a little known story of 1920's Mexico when the government went to war against Catholics.

Episode Segments

Segment 1: America's Unemployment Rate Hits 18%
Segment 2: Listen Up With Sutton Porter
Segment 3:
Segment 4: Rick Amato's One Minute Wrap-Up